Sunday, October 6th at Glen Oak Golf Course (East Amherst, NY)

Join the WNYPGA for a special evening celebrating the 2019 Section Special Award Winners, 2019 Tournament Winners and the 2019 Hall of Fame Induction Class

Registration is online available HERE for $30 per person.  Fee includes heavy hors d’oeuvres and there will also be a cash bar.
*Award winners and sponsors are gratis.  Please RSVP to Steve Bartkowski at

6:00 – 8:00 PM Reception and Awards


2019 Special Award Winners
Golf Professional of the Year – Jay Sutherland (CC of Buffalo)
Assistant Golf Professional of the Year – Chris Zumpano (Oak Hill CC)
Bill Strausbaugh Award – Jeff Beaver (Titleist)
Horton Smith Award – Mike D’Agostino (Penfield CC)
Teacher of the Year – Erik Barzeski (Golf Evolution)
Presidents Plaque – Michael O’Connor (The Kahkwa Club)
Youth Player Development – Lauren Tallman (Ravenwood GC)
Public Merchandiser of the Year – Mike Roeder (Ravenwood GC)
Private Merchandiser of the Year – Jason Ballard (Oak Hill CC)
Resort Merchandiser of the Year – Joe Bock (Seneca Hickory Stick)
Salesperson of the Year – Gary Chittenden (Antigua)
Media Representative of the Year – Thad Brown (WROC 9)
Spectator of the Year – Teena Stauffer

2019 Tournament Winners
Section Champion – Jon Hoecker (Brook-Lea CC)
Senior Champion – Kirk Stauffer (PGA Life Member)
Super Senior Champion – Bobby Hogan (River Oaks GC)
Classic Senior Champion – Ray Ziats (PGA Life Member)
Match Play Champion – Mike Sweazy (Wild Wood CC)
Assistant Champion – TBD
Tour Champion – TBD
Player of the Year – TBD
Senior Player of the Year – Kirk Stauffer (PGA Life Member)
Assistant Player of the Year – TBD
Women’s Player of the Year – Lauren Tallman

Image result for tim fries pga of america board

2019 Hall of Fame Inductee
Timothy Fries (Glen Oak GC)

  • Section President in 2005 – 2007
  • Served as District IV Director in 2014-2017
  • WNYPGA Golf Professional of the Year in 2002 and 2016
  • Bill Strausbaugh Award in 2006, 2011, 2013, 2016
  • Section Championship Champ in 2010 and 2017
  • WNY Classic Champ – 1998, 1999, 2003, 2004, 2009
  • Senior Champion in 2014
  • Tour Championship winner in 2012
  • 1998 Player of the Year
  • 2014 Senior Player of the Year
  • Senior PGA Championship Competitor in 2016
  • Sweet Home Athletics Hall of Fame