

## WESTERN NEW YORK Golf Professional of the Year Award Winners

The WNY PGA Golf Professional of the Year Award is determined annually by the section to honor the working club professional whose total contributions to the game best exemplify the complete PGA golf professional. While the honor is based on the candidate's entire record, special emphasis is placed on performance and achievement over the past five years in the following criteria:

overall performance as a golf professional at his/her club
 service to PGA Section and Association
 leadership ability
 image and ability to inspire fellow professionals; and
 promotion of golf

Award Year	<b>Award Recipient</b>
1955	Frank Commisso
1956	Charles McKenna
1957	Frank Commisso
1958	Godfrey McGarvey
1959	Joseph LaMachia Jr
1960	Armand Lannutti
1961	Ray Feller
1962	Mike Parco
1963	Ray Feller
1964	Alexander Greer
1965	Sam Urzetta
1966	Joe Diego

1967	Ralph Haas
1968	Frank Urzetta
1969	Joseph Redanty
1970	Jack Lumpkin
1971	John Johnson
1972	Ted Grassi
1973	Dick Howell
1974	Ed Golen Sr
1975	Tom Murphy
1976	Bill Dimas,
1977	Charles Hart
1978	Alex Greer
1979	Ted Grassi
1980	Frank Commisso
1981	Don Richards
1982	Jack Tindale
1983	Craig Harmon
1984	Ric Alberico
1985	Dan Graney
1986	Dennis Bradley
1987	Jeffrey Randall
1988	Bill Dimas
1989	Ed Morgante
1990	Steve Crane
1991	Mark Kirk
1992	John Quinzi
1993	Tony Duran

1994	Stanley Marshaus
1995	Denny Ferstler
1996	Joe Guillebeau
1997	Jim Buchanan
1998	Jim Mrva
1999	Lonnie Nielsen
2000	Jon Hoecker
2001	Joe O'Shaughnessy
2002	Timothy Fries
2003	Michael Mitchell
2004	Rob Horak
2005	Kirk Stauffer
2006	Chip Clover
2007	Jeffrey Mietus
2008	Michael O'Connor
2009	Jerry Coleman
2010	Ben Wilson
2011	Dan Antonucci
2012	Scott Jenkins
2013	Brian Tolnar
2014	Eric Haile
2015	Steve Carney
2016	Tim Fries
2017	Dwayne Randall
2018	Mike D'Agostino
2019	Jay Sutherland
2020	Steve Carney

2021	Bob King
2022	Mike Keil
2023	Jason Ballard
2024	Michael O'Connor