

WESTERN NEW YORK

Youth Player Development Award Winners

The Youth Player Development Award recognizes the WNYPGA Professional who is a leader in junior golf and who reflects the ideals of those who work with youth. Work by this PGA Professional includes involvement in the promotion and development of junior golf at club level and support for local and national golf programs. The interest, concern and ability to provide opportunities and experience for juniors to learn and play golf are qualities of a successful junior golf leader.

Award Year	Award Recipient	
1984	Robert Mellon Jr.	
1985	Dennis R. Mead	
1986	Jim Mrva	
1987	Jeff Randall	
1988	Jeff Randall	
1989	Paul Agone	
1990	Paul Agone	
1991	Steve Crane	
1992	John Quinzi	
1993	Andy Munro	
1994	Steve Crane	
1995	Chip Clover	
1996	Debby Murphy	
1997	Jim Barrillo	

1998	Mike Mitchell
1999	Robert Ashley
2000	Robert Ashely
2001	Steve Hirst
2002	Randall Shaw
2003	Rich Rzodkiewicz
2004	Robert Ashely
2004	Steven Barber
2005	Don Schneider
2006	Joseph Bertino
2007	Steven Carney
2008	Joseph Bertino
2009	Joseph Bertino
2010	Paul Sanders
2011	Eric Haile
2012	Brian Tolnar
2013	Paul Sanders
2014	Don Schneider
2015	Chris Kulinski
2016	Gary Occhino
2017	Chris Kulinksi
2018	Chris Kulinksi
2019	Lauren Tallman
2020	Lauren Tallman
2021	Lauren Tallman

2022	Anthony Schiro	
2023	Erik Skiba	
2024	Joe Bock	