

## WESTERN NEW YORK Teacher of the Year Award Winners

The WNY PGA Teacher of the Year Award is based on the professional's overall performance in teaching; unusual, innovative and special teaching programs the professional has initiated or played a key role in implementing; articles written in books and magazines; as well as outstanding golfers the professional has instructed.

Award Year	<b>Award Recipient</b>
1986	Craig Harmon
1987	Edward Pfister
1988	Joe Haase
1989	John Calabria
1990	Denny Ferstler
1991	Craig Harmon
1992	Jim Barillo
1993	Mark Kirk
1994	Dennis Bradley
1995	Craig Harmon
1996	Bernie Haas
1997	Dianne Wilde
1998	Mark Kirk
1998	Lon Nielsen
1999	Gary Battistoni
2000	David D. Green
2001	Vincent Puglia
2002	Craig Harmon

2003	Jon Hoecker
2004	Jim Barillo
2005	Jim Muszak
2006	Rob Horak
2007	Paul Sanders
2008	Michael O'Connor
2009	Frank Garcia
2010	Craig Harmon
2011	Jon Hoecker
2012	Jerry Coleman
2013	David Wedzik
2014	Rob Horak
2015	David Wedzik
2016	John Graham
2017	Brian Jacobs
2018	Gary Occhino
2019	Erik Barzeski
2020	Marc Rosa
2021	Brian Jacobs
2022	Tommy Walter
2023	Matt Clark
2024	Marc Rosa