Awards, Honorariums, Master Professionals and 
Hall of Fame Members


The Western New York PGA conducts a special awards program each year that gives recognition to Section golf professionals for their outstanding contributions, performance, and achievements within the golf profession and the Western New York Section.

Tournament awards are given based on playing performance in Western New York Section tournaments. Player Of The Year points are awarded for all Section competitions at which the professionals compete in individual scoring. Points are awarded on a finish basis to Members only, and the professional with the most points at the end of the tournament season is awarded Player Of The Year at the Annual Fall Meeting and Awards Ceremony.

For a complete description of each award please click here.

Jerry Coleman
Awards Committee Chairman



2016 Section Award Winners 

Click here to view 2016 Award Winners



WNYPGA Hall of Fame


The WNYPGA Hall of Fame currently consists of 29 individuals who have made a signigicant impact in their lives and the lives of others through the game of golf. The WNYPGA Hall of Fame is located in the section office at 8265 Sheridan Drive, Williamsville, NY 14221 and visiting hours are Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.  Please call before visiting. 

Click here to view the bios of the 29 individuals in the WNYPGA Hall of Fame. 


 WNYPGA Honorary Members 

George Blaisdell John Ludwig
Henry Certo Gibson Lunt
Peter I. Certo  Tom Lunt Jr.
Frank DeSantis Robert Standish
Edward Forest Jim Tyrell
Jean Giambrone Frank Wakefield
Gary Grelick Jim Wells
JohJachym Al Wiegley
Bruce Koch Claude Wright